Team members can be assigned to individual people and requests. Anyone assigned to a person or request will then receive in-app and/or email notifications about this entity.

You can also filter by assignee to see what you and your colleagues are responsible for.

Multiple people can be assigned to a person or request at any one time and they will be notified if you assign them.

Assigning a team member to a person

When assigned to a person, you will receive notifications for this person and any requests related to them.

This is useful when you are responsible for all actions related to a person.

  1. Log in to your Amiqus ID account and navigate to the person you wish to assign someone to.
  2. In the left-hand column, look for the section labelled Assigned to Person.
  3. Here you will see any team members assigned to this person.
  4. You can easily Assign yourself with one click, or Edit assignees to search and add other team members.
  5. You can easily unassign team members from the Edit assignees list.

Assign a team member to a request

When assigned to a request, you will only receive notifications this individual request.

This is useful when you are only responsible for actions related to an individual request, not a person overall.

  1. Log in to your Amiqus ID account and navigate to the request you wish to assign someone to.
  2. To the right of the request, look for the section labelled Assigned to Request.
  3. Here you will see any team members assigned to this request.
  4. You can easily Assign yourself with one click, or Edit assignees to search and add other team members.
  5. You can easily unassign team members from the Edit assignees list.

Filter by assignee

In the People and Request list views you will find the option to filter by assignee. By default this will be set to "All assignees" which shows all people and requests.

From this list you can choose to filter by:

  • All assignees: All people/requests.
  • Unassigned: Only people/requests that nobody is assigned to.
  • Assigned to yourself: Only people/requests you are assigned to.
  • Assigned to others: People/requests to other specific team members.

Notifications for People and Requests

Notifications for people and requests will only be sent to you if you are assigned to that person or request to avoid overwhelming amounts of notifications.

Did this answer your question?